fivestarmopa.blogg.se

Pixelmator vs affinity
Pixelmator vs affinity




pixelmator vs affinity

In conjunction with the sale, the developers are also sharing a sneak peak at an upcoming Pixelmator Pro 2.1 update, which includes a new AI-driven cropping feature called ML crop. So if you are "in", as you mention, for "fun", with the possibility for advanced photo editing as well and a tight integration with Apple Photo's PP would be my first choice.Popular image editor Pixelmator Pro has announced a time-limited $19.99 sale on the app, offering customers 50% off the usual $39.99 selling price. However much easier than Affinity in my opinion. Still it has a "learning curve" certainly if, for instance, you are not used (as I am) to the concept of working with layers. I love the the AI-tools and other intelligent functions that make life "easier" while still maintaining excellent quality, and of course it's comprehensive editing capabilities for photo's I love the way PP integrates with Apple Photo's. For very advanced RAW-editing I occasionally use RawPower. Since about 8 months I am using Pixelmator Pro and Pixelmator Photo (iPad) Haven't used Affinity anymore (In the past only for focus merging and photo stacking, which today I can handle "in camera" ). If you are shooting a lot in RAW, Affinity Photo does not work well with Apple Photo's (since version 1.7 or 1.8 today they are on version 1.10 and despite a lot of bug-reports and complaints of numerous users they didn't solve that issue). However it has a steep learning curve for "none Photo-shopper's" like me. So, Affinity has lots of high quality professional capabilities. Have been using Aperture in the past until it "stopped" For more than a decade I am not a user of Photoshop (to complicated to my "logic"). Have been using them both mainly for editing photo's.






Pixelmator vs affinity